Our Leadership

Meet our FCC team

Leadership Staff


Stuart Jones

Senior Minister

is our Senior Minister. Stuart’s preaching style is biblical, conversational, and life-applicable. His exceptional leadership qualities and knack for inspiring fellow leaders have helped FCC navigate the waters of spiritual and numerical growth for more than a decade. He and his wife, Stacia, have a son, Camden, and daughter, Emery.

Chris Harp

Executive Minister

Chris is gifted in administration and mentoring leaders. Chris says one of his most important responsibilities is to “minister to FCC’s ministers.” He helps make it a joy for all of us — staff, elders, deacons, and volunteers — to work together as a team. He and his wife, Tammy, have five sons: Jacob, Joshua, Jesse, Jeremiah, and Josiah.

Doug Mitchell

Discipleship Minister

Doug’s extensive ministry experience and long career at FCC are great assets to the church. He has led the youth, shepherding, and activities ministries. Today, Doug’s greatest passion is helping new people find a deeper connection with the church. He and his wife, Gena, have two boys: Caleb and Eli.

Chris Kiger

Outreach Minister

As point-of-contact for our many mission partners — local and global — Chris helps us make a greater impact in the world. His life models FCC’s directive to “serve others.” He’s also a great teacher and loves to make people laugh. He and his wife, Angie, have four sons: Sam, David, Joe, and Ben.

Jason Fox

Online Campus Minister and Communication Director

is our Online Campus Minister and Communication Director. He is a man of many talents whose love for the Church and technical abilities uniquely position him to lead FCC’s ministry in the digital world. He and his wife, Emily, have three children: Stella, Vivian, and Boone.

Tim Hurd

Children’s Minister

Tim loves watching kids discover who God is and how He loves them. It is his desire that kids love coming to church and are eager to share with their friends what God is doing in their lives. He and his wife, Amy, have three kids: Gabe, Micah, and Jessa.

Taylor Gilpin

Student Minister

Taylor is a recent graduate of Johnson Christian University. He loves working with our Middle and High School students, and wants to foster in them a transformational love for Jesus that lasts a lifetime. His desire is to provide opportunities and environments that challenge each student to grow in their faith.

Shannon Smith

Children’s Ministry Assistant

Shannon is thrilled to serve our youngest children at FCC. She is passionate about teaching kids to know God’s truth and how much He loves them. She loves to witness spiritual growth in our children and in the volunteers who serve them. Shannon is married to Nick Smith.

Mark Melloan

Worship Director

Mark loves worshipping God alongside skilled musicians, gifted vocalists, masterful tech specialists, and a loving congregation. He and his wife, Nicole, have four children: Jack, John, Lucy, and Sadie.

April Skaggs

Director of FCC's Child Enrichment Center

April loves relating to children and their parents and helps us create a positive environment where young people can thrive. She and her husband, Mickie, have two sons, Micah and Isaiah.

Dan McCamish

Facilities Director

is our Facilities Director. He has served First Christian and our community in many capacities. Currently he is our point man for anything involving our facilities ranging from maintenance to usage. He and his wife, Diane, have three sons David, Dale, and Danny and several grandkids.


Elders provide spiritual oversight, teach, shepherd, seek collective wisdom, and act as stewards of the church’s financial resources. Elders are volunteers called by God and affirmed by the church family. These men serve in three-year terms. Our currently serving elders are:

Don Bartholomew
Louis Bauer
Stephen Best
David Cofer
Casey Drane
Roger Henson

Mark Hinton
Tom Ingram
Mark Land
Johnny Melloan
Jerry Mraz
Charles Young


Deacons are the super-servants of the church. While all Christians are called to serve, deacons are appointed to serve with a greater level of accountability. Deacons are men with unique talents; they are appointed to accomplish important ministry objectives determined by the church leadership.

Chris Appelman
Ryan Berry
Andrew Bird
Chris Bowles
Jonathan Chenault
David Dahl
Chuck Demasters
Blake Ditto
Adam Fuller
Chris Gardner
Brian Gocking
Tony Hart
Clay Hinton
Garrett Hinton
Don Hobbs
Jordan Ingram
Tyler Jenkins
Ron Johnson
Dave Levee
Jeff Lewis

Matthew Logan
Craig Mcclanahan
Matthew Miller
Caleb Mitchell
Lenny Neuman
Matt Nickell
Mark Pfeiffer
Wes Priddy
Randall Richardson
Stephen Rogers
Michael Sallee
Kenny Saltsman
Teddy Sanford
Ed Snyder
Donnie Swiney
Matt Towell
Don Travis
Micah Trent
James Williams